Home |  Cash Bids |  Quotes |  Markets Page |  Ag News |  Futures Markets |  Charts |  Weather 

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Railroads Protest Federal Railroad Administration Two-Person Crew Rule
The FRA finalized the long-awaited two-person crew rule for most U.S. railroads on April 2, 2024. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 8:16AM Mon Apr 15, 2024 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 6:48AM CDT
Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack told reporters USDA had to fill in a 5.2% increase departmentwide in salaries with a flat budget that came seven months into the year. That was a... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, April 15, 2024 2:51PM CDT
Thursday, April 11, 2024 7:19AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 12:24PM CDT
A dust storm shut down an Illinois interstate Tuesday, just about a year after a tragic accident caused by blowing dust killed eight. Rain is on the way and research is underway to... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 12:24PM CDT
Wednesday, April 3, 2024 11:55AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Thursday, April 18, 2024 6:25AM CDT
The International Research Institute for Climate and Society's summer forecast suggests summertime dryness due to La Nina development.
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 10:34AM CDT
Friday, April 12, 2024 1:24PM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Monday, April 15, 2024 1:56PM CDT
The head of the Renewable Fuels Association asked USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service to reconsider a decision to stop reporting county-level farm data.
Friday, April 12, 2024 7:58AM CDT
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 2:45PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, April 5, 2024 3:43PM CDT
Sometimes life gives you thistles, but it's worth having a good laugh about it.
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 2:35PM CDT
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 2:35PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, March 26, 2024 7:40PM CDT
The Port of Baltimore is a key import-export point for farm and construction machinery. The port tallied a record 1.3 million tons of roll on/roll off farm and construction machine... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 11:57AM CDT
Thursday, March 14, 2024 8:26AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, April 15, 2024 2:52PM CDT
The market could decide to change direction, but the support plane of $172 is a critical focal point and worthy to note regardless of which way the market trades.
Sunday, April 7, 2024 9:32PM CDT
Monday, April 1, 2024 2:20PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN